About Us

Farmers Union Oil Company is a customer-owned business. There are no membership fees and all customers are eligible for a share of any profits based on their annual purchases. Profits of the cooperative are returned to customers in the form of patronage funds. Patronage refunds are paid in both cash and equity (stock).

Farmers Union Oil Company is led by a board of directors that oversees the direction of the cooperative. The governing board of directors is composed of 5 active agricultural producers who do business with Farmers Union Oil Company and represent the communities served by the cooperative. Each board member is elected by the common stockholders for a three-year term.

The board of directors is elected by the members to set the governing policies of the cooperative.

As a cooperative, all members have voting rights when electing board members.

An annual member meeting is held every fall for presentation of financial and management reports. Board member elections are held at this time. All patrons are encouraged to attend and take part in the meeting discussions.

The current Board Members are listed below:

Board Members

Dan Dewitt

General Manager/CEO

Dean Goetz



Vice President

Jeremy Saeman


Kyle Hilken




Business Office Hours (Wilton)

8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday thru Friday

Wilton C-Store Hours

5:30 am – 10:00 pm Monday thru Sunday

Wing C-Store Hours

6:30 am – 7:30 pm Monday thru Friday
7 am – 8 pm Saturday
8 am – 8 pm Sunday

Wilton C-Store Auto Shop Hours

7:30 am – 5:00 pm Monday thru Friday
8:00 am – 12:00 pm Saturday

Wilton C-Store Hot Stuff

5:30 am – 9:00 pm Monday thru Sunday

  • Home
  • About
  • Become a Patron
  • Energy
  • Service & Repair
  • C-Stores
  • Employment
  • Contact Us